Login    Register

Mumble

Moderator: Letter3

  • Author
    Message

Mumble

Postby Letter3 » Sat Apr 10, 2010 3:45 pm

Download Mumble from here and install it

Run Mumble and then run the Config Wizard

Click the Blue Globe Icon to find servers

Click Add new... and enter the following

Name: AD Clan
IP:75.87.85.133
Port: leave the default
Name: Your name

Hit ok and go back to the previous screen and click on it and connect
'yes' if it prompts you

Pass: ad

Mumble.zip
(12.22 MiB) Downloaded 157 times


"Other Thoughts: THERE ARE SO GOOD A GOT TWO"
User avatar
Letter3
The G-Man
 
Posts: 2648
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 8:43 pm
Location: Kansas City, KS

Re: Mumble

Postby Letter3 » Sun Apr 25, 2010 1:53 pm

I have updated this information for everyone.

Once you connect, right-click on your name and click Register. That will give you a permanent name for this server (make sure it's spelled correctly and what you want) and then I can make you an admin based on that.

Post here if you are having trouble connecting.


"Other Thoughts: THERE ARE SO GOOD A GOT TWO"
User avatar
Letter3
The G-Man
 
Posts: 2648
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 8:43 pm
Location: Kansas City, KS

Re: Mumble

Postby rekon » Mon Apr 26, 2010 3:09 am

mumble caused l4d2 not to load. awesome.
^^ and that's the bottom line.

User avatar
rekon
Corporal Adrian Shephard
 
Posts: 530
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 5:51 pm

Re: Mumble

Postby Bodknocks » Mon Apr 26, 2010 4:14 pm

Some of you guys fail so hard at mumble, I've been using it for months with no problems whatsoever.
User avatar
Bodknocks
Barney Calhoun
 
Posts: 603
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 10:37 pm

Re: Mumble

Postby Letter3 » Mon Apr 26, 2010 6:59 pm

I got it working with LOL, now. I had to run it as an admin, then launch LOL after launching Mumble.


"Other Thoughts: THERE ARE SO GOOD A GOT TWO"
User avatar
Letter3
The G-Man
 
Posts: 2648
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 8:43 pm
Location: Kansas City, KS

Re: Mumble

Postby Scavengeriot » Mon Apr 26, 2010 10:01 pm

continuing failure installs and does everything up to connecting to the server the white out crashes on fresh install
Hates Mondays since 1990 till the day I die.

Image
User avatar
Scavengeriot
Pit Worm
 
Posts: 194
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 7:20 pm
Location: Fort Wayne IN

Re: Mumble

Postby Slurms Mckenzie » Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:38 pm

all that hardware and it can't run mumble..............
I'm looking for the best american beef. Give me fifty burgers.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TAdC2GtvgRA
User avatar
Slurms Mckenzie
Smoker
 
Posts: 1111
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2008 11:21 pm
Location: Fort Wayne, IN

Re: Mumble

Postby Scavengeriot » Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:50 pm

It's all software that needs kinked out drivers, windows, virus free porn you know

basically its been at least 6 months since my last reformat and i need to give my pc a little attention and sprucen it up abit eg format an reload
Hates Mondays since 1990 till the day I die.

Image
User avatar
Scavengeriot
Pit Worm
 
Posts: 194
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 7:20 pm
Location: Fort Wayne IN

Re: Mumble

Postby rekon » Wed Apr 28, 2010 5:08 pm

Bodknocks wrote:Some of you guys fail so hard at mumble, I've been using it for months with no problems whatsoever.


Do you have Win7 64bit running a dx11 game? That's what makes it crash.
^^ and that's the bottom line.

User avatar
rekon
Corporal Adrian Shephard
 
Posts: 530
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 5:51 pm

Re: Mumble

Postby Spectre » Wed Apr 28, 2010 7:19 pm

rekon wrote:
Bodknocks wrote:Some of you guys fail so hard at mumble, I've been using it for months with no problems whatsoever.


Do you have Win7 64bit running a dx11 game? That's what makes it crash.


Do you have my shitty p.o.s. computer running any game? That's what makes it crash.
After five years I've died, and became an annoying cloud. Yep, that was worth it.
Image
User avatar
Spectre
Chell
 
Posts: 1658
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2008 8:46 pm
Location: Bloomington, IN

Next

Return to Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron